Super Jam

All posts tagged Super Jam


Widespread Panic
Super Jam 1
Mt. Vernon Polo Fields
Athens, GA

One Set:

01. Proving Groung
02. Rock
03. Fishwater
04. The Take Out ->
05. Porch Song
06. Driving Song ->
07. I’m Not Alone ->
08. Jam ->
09. Driving Song
10. Send Your Mind
11. Weight of the World
12. Machine Funk ->
13. Barstools
14. C. Brown
15. Pigeons
16. Just Kissed My Baby
17. Heaven
18. Space Wrangler
19. Chilly Well

Show Notes: This one was a doozy. Not the best of my recordings. You can hear us moving around all over the place, as we carried the mic stand closer and closer to the stage. Amps blew, rain came, people got rowdy, cops got mad, camping was halted, and the cops shut the show down. Good times… JB laughed a lot, Mikey crushed JKMB, and everyone got home safe. Cheers!

Source: AKG 522 > Panasonic SV-255 > DAT
Transferred and Mastered by Hardy Ross and Martin Medley.
Taped and Seeded by Hardy Ross.



Widespread Panic
Athens, GA

0: Henry Parsons Died, Travelin’ Light, Hatfield, Wondering, Junior* > Chilly Water*, Papa’s Home > Pleas, Makes Sense To Me, Diner, Drums > Fishwater**

E: Pilgrims > Porch Song

* with John Popper on harmonica
** with Chan Kinchla on guitar

[Super Jam III]


Widespread Panic
Athens, GA
June 12, 1994

01. Intro
02. Junior
03. Makes Sense To Me
04. Little Kin
05. Blackout
06. Pilgrims
07. Hatfield
08. (rain delay)
09. Fishwater
10. Airplane
11. Pleas

[Super Jam IV; Set ended early due to rain; Rain delay between ‘Hatfield’ and ‘Fishwater’; Jackopierce, The Aquarium Rescue Unit, Allgood, The Dave Matthews Band and Gov’t Mule also appeared]

Source: SBD > DAT @ 48.0khz
Converted, Edited, & Seeded by D.P. Swint


Widespread Panic
Super Jam 2
Athens, GA.

0ne Set:

01. Intro
02. Love Tractor >
03. Fishwater,
04. Driving Song >
05. Disco >
06. Driving Song,
07. She Caught The Katy,
08. Worry,
09. Porch Song >
10. Stop-Go >
11. Me And The Devil Blues >
12. Chilly Water
13. Just Kissed My Baby,
14. Pigeons >
15. Drums >
16. I Walk On Guilded Splinters,
17. Diner >
18. Walkin’ (For Your Love) >
19. Postcard


20. Makes Sense To Me
[Super Jam II; ‘Gimme’ rap by JB during ‘Fishwater’; ‘Happy Child’ tease by Mike after ‘Disco’; ‘Cissy Strut’ jam and ‘Funky Is The Drummer’ rap during ‘Just Kissed My Baby’]

Source: akg460b/ck8
Taped by Rik Supan. Transferred & Seeded by John M.