All posts tagged NJ


Widespread Panic
The Ketch
Beach Haven, NJ

01. Chilly Water
02. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl >
03. Impossible
04. Dear Mr. Fantasy
05. Conrad, Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
06. Porch Song
07. Genesis

[Setlist Incomplete]

Widespread Panic
August 5, 1993
Garden State Arts Center
Holmdel, NJ
2nd Annual H.O.R.D.E. Festival

01. …Pleas >
02. Fishwater
03. Mercy >
04. Jam >
05. Entering A Black Hole Backwards >
06. Chilly Water
07. Pilgrims >
08. Dream Song

– transfered, tweeked and seeded by JTL (Home Team) –

Widespread Panic
Convention Hall
Asbury Park, NJ

Set 1:
1: A of D >
2: Wondering >
3: Blackout Blues
4: Rebirtha >
5: Sometimes
6: Down
7: Fishwater
8: Walk On >
9: Radio Child

Set 2:
1: Papa Legba
2: You Got Yours
3: Thought Sausage
4: Low Rider >
5: Hatfield >
6: Henry Parsons Died >
7: Drums >
1: Vacation
2: Help Me Somebody
4: Travelin’ Light

5: Bowlegged Woman
6: Flat Foot Flewzy

[‘Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun’ tease by Dave before ‘Drums’; ‘Advance Romance’ tease by Dave before ‘Bowlegged Woman’; ‘Tear The Roof Off The Sucker (Give Up The Funk)’ tease by Dave during ‘Bowlegged Woman’]

Source: AKG 483 (din,17cm) > Oade M248 > AD500e 44.1
Taped & converted by: Carl Beck

Widespread Panic
The Stone Pony
Asbury Park, NJ

One Set:
1. intro
2. Weight Of The World
3. Space Wrangler ->
4. Walkin’ (For You Love)
5. Fishwater
6. Travelin’ Light
7. Hatfield
8. Makes Sense To Me ->
9. Henry Parsons Died ->
10. Papa’s Home ->
11. Proving Ground ->
12. Jack
13. Heaven
14. The Take Out ->
15. Porch Song
16. Dream Song ->
17. Pigeons ->
18. Love Tractor
19. encore: Me And The Devil Blues ->
20. Chilly Water

Recorded by Scott Bernstein and Bob Mishka
Transferred, mastered (April 2010) and tracked by Scott Bernstein

Taper notes:
BARN26 — this release is my oldest recording that I’ve worked on for the BARN series and may be the oldest DAT with no cassette generation of a show that I personally recorded. This show is from the post-summer 1992 HORDE tour time when I was checking out the bands that I had seen on HORDE tour for the first time (Phish, ARU, WSP) to see what they could do on their own, given time for a full set. So this was my first time seeing Widespread Panic headline their own show (after being blown away by their set at the Merriweather Post HORDE show). I wasn’t quite as blown away by them at this show, though I remember really enjoying “Space Wrangler” (or as my friend Mike Stentz who I attended the show with called it, “The Vibraslap Song”, after the percussion instrument that is prominently featured — google it), “Proving Ground”, “Heaven”, and maybe a few others.

This was actually just a few weeks before I got my first DAT recorder, so I was still taping analog on my Sony D6, BUT luckily for all of us, my friend Bob Mishka had just gotten the same exact DAT recorder I was about to buy myself and patched it out of my cassette deck! And the Sony D6 probably had better mic preamps than the Denon DAT which has pretty poor mic pre-amps, so we get the best of both worlds (though there is an unfortunate brief dropout in “Papa’s Home” for my cassette tape flip 55 minutes into the show as I was using a Sony 110 minute cassette on this night. I was usually pretty good with cassette flips, but the 5 song segue from “Makes Sense To Me” thru “Jack” caught me by surprise….) I was very cautious about the other tape flip after being burned on the first tape flip, flipping after only 33 minutes (before Dream Song) so at least that’s clean.

Other than the cassette flip, for some reason the last few seconds of “Chilly Water” seem to be missing from my DAT. My guess is that Bob was using a 2 hour tape and it just ran out. I’m going to see if I can dig up my cassette to patch it up. Stay tuned….

Sony ECM-959 stereo mic (“narrow” 90 degree pickup pattern) -> Sony WM-D6C (mic pad on) -> (live analog patch, no cassette generation) -> Denon DTR-80P (d1)


Widespread Panic
Susquehanna Bank Center
Camden, NJ
August 21, 2009


Lil Kin >
Radio Child
Up All Night
Can’t Get High >
Fishwater >
Christmas Katie >
Travelin’ Light
Diner >
Space Wrangler
Blackout Blues
Junior >
You Should Be Glad
Tall Boy
Climb To Safety

Schoeps MK4’s>Nbox>Edirol R-09HR>SF9
Recorded By Nicky C From Section 102 Row G


Widespread Panic
Count Basie Theater
Red Bank, NJ

Set 1:
1. Pigeons >
2. Pleas
3. Send Your Mind
4. C. Brown
5. Just Kissed My Baby
6. Ain’t Life Grand
7. Gimme
8. Little Kin
9. Worry

Set 2:
1. Papa Legba
2. Machine >
3. Barstools and Dreamers >
4. Thank You Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin >
5. Barstools and Dreamers
6. Werewolves of London
7. Can’t Get High
8. Rebirtha >
9. Low Rider >
10. Drums >
11. Chilly Water

12. Let’s Get The Show On The Road

[‘Night People’ rap during ‘Just Kissed My Baby’; Solar Circus Review opened; Last ‘Gimme’ – 01/26/93, 318 shows]

Source: AKG3000 -> ? -> D3
Converted and Seeded by: Rick


Widespread Panic
Mark G. Etess Arena,
Atlantic City, NJ

1: Pigeons, Pusherman > Climb To Safety, Genesis > Big Wooly Mammoth > Red Hot Mama > Coconut, Maggot Brain > Chilly Water

2: Radio Child, Holden Oversoul > Bear’s Gone Fishin’ > Aunt Avis > Airplane > Drums > E on a G > Christmas Katie, Bowlegged Woman

E: Flat Foot Flewzy

Widespread Panic
The E Center-Sony/Blockbuster Entertainment
Camden, N.J. (Billed as Philly)

One Set:

01. Weight Of The World
02. Radio Child
03. Gradle
04. All Time Low
05. Airplane
06. Driving Song
07. Greta
08. Driving Song
09. Papa Legba
01. Low Rider*
02. Drums
03. Jam
04. Mercy
05. Ain’t Life Grand


06. Who Do You Belong To?
07. Love Tractor

*w/ G-Love on harmonica

-battery change after Mercy, fades applied

Taped, Transfered, & Seeded By: Michael Wilker
Source: EV-RE20’s~>SBM1~>D8


Widespread Panic
Paramount Theater
Asbury Park, N.J.

01. Let’s Get Down To Business
02. Better Off
03. Radio Child
04. Genesis
05. B Of D
06. Barstools
07. Blackout Blues
08. Gradle
09. Conrad

01. Heroes
02. Worry
03. Porch Song
04. Stop-N-Go
05. Who Do You Belong To?
01. Vacation
02. Rebirtha
03. Drums
04. Rock
05. Mr. Soul

06. Makes Sense To Me

*****SBD REMASTER*****
Source: SBD/DAT 48khz
Remastered By: Michael Wilker