Chris Robinson

All posts tagged Chris Robinson

David Dyche source

Mad Dogs & Englishmen Celebrate Joe Cocker
Tedeschi Trucks Band with special guests (Matrix)
Lockn Festival
Arrington, VA

01. The Letter
02. Darling Be Home Soon
03. Cry Me a River (1)
04. Girl From The North Country (2)
05. Dixie Lullaby (3)
06. Bird On The Wire (4)
07. The Weight (5)
08. Superstar (6)
09. Delta Lady (7)
01. Let’s Go Get Stoned
02. Something (8)
03. She Came In Through The Bathroom Window (9)
04. Feeliní Alright (10)
05. Sticks & Stones (11)
06. Space Captain (12)


07. The Ballad of the Mad Dogs & Englishmen (13)
08. With A Little Help From My Friends (14)


01. Claudia Lennear on vocals
02. Leon Russell and Claudia Lennear on vocals
03. Leon Russell on vocals
04. Rita Coolidge on vocals
05. Leon Russell, Claudia Lennear, Rita Coolidge, Pamela Polland and Susan Tedeschi on lyrics
06. Rita Coolidge on vocals
07. John Bell on vocals
08. Doyle Bramhall II on vocals and guitar
09. Warren Haynes on vocals and gutar; Anders Osborne on guitar
10. Dave Mason on vocals; Anders Osborne on guitar
11. Chris Robinson on vocals
12. Susan Tedeschi and Chris Robinson on vocals
13. Leon Russell solo
14. Susan Tedeschi and Chris Robinson on vocals

Neumann 140’s & 183’3>
V-3 >
Sound Devices 744t – 24/96 >
Sound Forge Audio Studio 10 >
CD Wave > Flac 16
Recorded by David Dyche
seeded by David Dyche


Warren Haynes & Matt Abts and Friends
One For Woody Benefit
Roseland Ballroom
New York, New York
September 21, 2000

1. Lay Your Burden Down
2. Fallen Down
3. Low Spark of High Heeled Boys
4. Shine On You Crazy Diamond >
5. Wish You Were Here >
6. Cortez The Killer
7. Straight To Hell
8. When The Blues Come Knockin’
9. Turn On Your Lovelight
10. Going Down The Road Feeling Bad
11. Simple Man
12. Never In My Life
13. Mississippi Queen
14. I Shall Be Released
Time: 119:25
Warren Haynes – guitar, vocals
Matt Abts – drums (except Lovelight, GDTRFB, Simple Man)
Dave Schools – bass (Lay Your Burden Down, Fallen Down, Low Spark,
Straight To Hell, When The Blues Come Knockin’)
Johnny Neel – keyboards, vocals (LYBD – Cortez, WTBCK, Lovelight, ISBR)
Danny Louis – piano (Lay Your Burden Down – Cortez)
Berry Oakley Jr. – bass (SOYCD, WYWH, Cortez, Simple Man), vocals (WYWH)
Gordie Johnson – guitar, vocals (SOYCH, WYWH)
Phil Lesh – bass, background vocals (Wish You Were Here, GDTRFB)
John Molo – drums (Wish You Were Here, Lovelight, GDTRFB)
Kevn Kinney – vocals (Straight To Hell, I Shall Be Released)
Jimmy Herring – guitar (Straight To Hell, GDTRFB)
Edwin McCain – vocals (I Shall Be Released), harmony vocals (Straight To Hell)
Darious Rucker – harmony vocals (Straight To Hell)
(Little) Milton Campbell – vocals (WTBCK, Lovelight)
Merl Saunders – keyboards (Lovelight, GDTRFB)
Oteil Burbridge – bass (Lovelight)
John Molo – drums (Lovelight, GDTRFB)
Chris Robinson – vocals (GDTRFB)
Rob Barraco – keyboards (GDTRFB)
Eddie Harsch – keyboards (Simple Man)
Audley Freed – guitar (Simple Man)
Artemis Pyle – drums (Simple Man, I Shall Be Released),
cowbell (Never In My Life, Mississippi Queen)
Robert Kearns – bass (Never In My Life, Mississippi Queen)
Leslie West – guitar, vocals (Never In My Life, Mississippi Queen)
Michael Falzarano – guitar (I Shall Be Released)
Hook Herrera – harmonica (I Shall Be Released)
Lincoln Schleifer – bass (I Shall Be Released)
Source: Audio Technica at853rx(card caps) > Beyer MV-100 > Sony D-8 Master DAT 48 kHz
Location: FOB 1st Row in front of Right Stack – Warrenís Side
Recorded by Casey Coniff
Transfer: SV-3700 > UA-5 > WaveLab 6.0
Mastering with iZotope Ozone 4.0 dithered to 44.1khz
Transfer and Mastering by Bill Koucky March 14, 2010 Green Mountain Bros.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Photos by Andy Tennille (view full gallery)


robotaper’s source:

Widespread Panic
The Joint
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Las Vegas, NV

Set 1:
01. Intro
02. No Sugar Tonight/No Mother Nature
03. Good People>
04. Bust It Big
05. Jack
06. Who Do You Belong To?
07. Poorhouse Of Positive Thinking
08. Stevens Cat
09. Little Kin
10. Action Man

Set 2:
11. Intro
12. North
13. Chilly Water>
14. Cease Fire>
15. Driving Song>
16. Pilgrims>
17. Drums>
18. Jam>
19. Driving Song>
20. Chilly Water
21. Good Morning Little School Girl*
22. New Speedway Boogie*

23. End Of The Show*
24. High Time We Met*

* w/Members of Chris Robinson Brotherhood: Chris Robinson on vocals, Neal Casal on guitar and vocals, and Adam MacDougall on keyboards

Source: Neumann AK43(NOS)>LC3KA>KM100>Grace Designs Lunatec ACM V3>Marantz PMD661MKII(24/96)
Location: OTS, Directly behind board, SLOC, 7′ high
Recorded by: Rob O’Brien – robotaper

Coloartist’s source:

Widespread Panic
The Joint @ The Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Las Vegas, NV

Set 1:

01 Intro 1
02 No Sugar Tonight/New Mother Nature
03 Good People >
04 Bust It Big
05 Jack >
06 Who Do You Belong To?
07 The Poorhouse of Positive Thinking
08 Steven’s Cat
09 Little Kin
10 Action Man

Set 2:

01 Intro 2
02 North >
03 Chilly Water >
04 Cease Fire >
05 Driving Song >
06 Pilgrims >
07 Drums* >
08 Driving Song >
09 Chilly Water
10 Good Morning Little School Girl**
11 New Speedway Boogie**
12 Crowd


13 End of the Show***,
14 High Time We Went**

* with Tony Leone on percussion
** with Chris Robinson on vocals, Neal Casal on guitar, Adam MacDougall on keyboards
*** with Neal Casal on guitar, Adam MacDougall on keyboards

[First ‘Steven’s Cat’; ‘Run Like Hell’ tease after ‘Cease Fire’; ‘Third Stone From The Sun’ jam after ‘Drums’; Last ‘New Speedway Boogie’ – 10/27/11, 188 shows; ‘Pink Panther’ tease before ‘High Time We Went’]

Schoeps ccm41>DinA>KC5>CMC6>analog>788T (HPF 0) 24/48
OTS, DFC, Section behind SBD – 8′ high

Recorded by Bennett Schwartz

Photos by Andy Tennille

Widespread Panic
Orpheum Theatre
Memphis, Tenn.

Set One:

01 tuning
02 Disco
03 Lil’ Kin
04 Henry Parsons Died
05 Cotton Was King
06 Greta >
07 Let’s Get the Show on the Road >
08 North
09 May Your Glass Be Filled
10 Tall Boy

Running Time: 1:02

Set Two:

11 tuning
12 Tail Dragger
13 Barstools and Dreamers >
14 Gimme
15 Ride Me High >
16 Love Tractor
17 Angels On High
18 Old Neighborhood# >
19 Drums >
20 Slippin’ Into Darkness*
21 You Can’t Always Get What You Want**

22 encore break
23 Stop Breakin’ Down Blues***
24 Can’t Find My Way Home**

Running Time: 2:03
# “Give Up the Funk” jam after Old Neighborhood
* with Chris Robinson on harmonica and vocals, Neal Casal on guitar and Steve Lopez on percussion
** with Chris Robinson on vocals, Neal Casal on guitar and Adam McDougall on organ
*** with Chris Robinson on harmonica and vocals, Neal Casal on guitar and Adam McDougall on organ

(Entire show with Duane Trucks on drums)

Avantone CK-1 (cardioid) > Edirol UA-5 > Edirol R-09 (@24/48)
nearly dead center from balcony second row

Taped, transferred and seeded by: MSTaper
*** A Team Dirty South Recording ***

This show exceeded my expectations for a Sunday show at the 2,500 seat Orpheum Theater in Memphis where I saw B.B. King in 1981 and U2 as an opening act for the J. Geils Band.

After a nice just over an hour first set, the band brought the heat during the second set and invited members of the Chris Robinson Brotherhood to close out the show.

Thanks to Jessie (discopanic) for the clamp space in the center of the balcony.

Get well Todd Nance!



Tape > Share > Support!