Wild Magnolias

All posts tagged Wild Magnolias

Widespread Panic
Kiefer Lakefront Arena, University of New Orleans,
New Orleans, LA

1: Papa Legba, Space Wrangler, Blue Indian, Impossible, Pigeons, You’ll Be Fine, Greta, Dear Mr. Fantasy, Conrad

2: Misty Mountain Hop > Chilly Water > Pleas > Chilly Water, Happy Child > Pilgrims, Drums* > I Walk On Guilded Splinters*, Travelin’ Light, Won’t Get Fooled Again

E1: The Wind Cries Mary, Climb To Safety

E2: Dream Song, Porch Song

* with GeeChee on percussion, June on percussion, Unknown members of Wild Magnolias on percussion

[Only ‘Misty Mountain Hop’, First ‘The Wind Cries Mary’, Only ‘Won’t Get Fooled Again’; ‘True Stories’ rap by Todd before ‘Papa Legba’; ‘Won’t Get Fooled Again’ tease by JoJo before ‘Dear Mr. Fantasy’; ‘Sympathy For The Devil’ tease before ‘Drums’; Wild Magnolias opened]

Widespread Panic
May 1st, 2008
Jazz & Heritage Festival-Acura Stage
New Orleans, LA

Taped, Transferred & Seeded by Dennis Tyler

One Set Disc One
1. Intro
2. Walk On The Flood
3. Thought Sausage
4. From The Cradle >
5. Love Tractor >
6. Fixin’ To Die *
7. Already Fried
8. Greta >
9. Drums/Rap > **
10. Big Chief > $
11. Bowlegged Woman

Disc Two
1. Her Dance Needs No Body
2. Conrad 3. Drivin’ >
4. Impossible >
5. Drivin’>
6. Angels On High >
7. Porch Song
8. Protein Drink >
9. Sewing Machine
10. Action Man
11. Encore Break
12. Knockin’ Round The Zoo

* with Page McConnell
** with Wild Magnolias
$ with Big Chief Bo Dollis Jr.