Southern Illinois University

All posts tagged Southern Illinois University


Widespread Panic
Shryock Auditorium
Carbondale, IL

Set 1:

01 Wonderin’
02 From The Cradle>
03 Radio Child
04 Flicker
05 I’m Not Alone>
06 Good People
07 Sell Sell Sell>
08 Action Man
09 Gimme>
10 Machine>
11 Barstools and Dreamers

Set 2:

01 Saint Ex
02 Aunt Avis>
03 Diner>
04 Impossible>
05 Pleas
06 Chainsaw City>
07 Big Wooly Mammoth>
08 You Should Be Glad
09 Ophelia
10 Junior

11 Crowd
12 Wish You Were Here^
13 Walkin’ (For Your Love)

^ LTP 6-20-08 Los Angeles

source: ca-14 Cards on stand 6.5 feet high, ROC (OTS) > 9100 > Sony PCM-M10 > Audacity (amp) > Cdwave (split) > TLH (FLAC)
recorded by Sam Darrow
Photo by @WSMFPics

The S.I.U Arena Carbondale

Widespread Panic
SIU Arena


03.Holden Oversoul>
06.Shoes On Tight
07.Love Tractor>
08.Big Wooly Mammoth>
09.Solid Rock
10.Aint Life Grand


02.Thin Air>
03.Clowns Come Home>
01.Little Lilly>
02.Red Hot Mama>
03.Papa’s Home>
05.Papa’s Home
06.Vampire Blues>
07.Chilly Water

08.Encore Break
09.Little Wing>
10.Action Man

taped and transfered:Brent Stober

Widespread Panic
Arena, Southern Illinois University,
Carbondale, IL

Set 1: Let’s Get Down To Business, Tall Boy, Rock, Jack, Stop Breakin’ Down Blues, Party At Your Mama’s House, Impossible, Genesis, Give

Set 2: One Arm Steve, Walk On, Thought Sausage, Airplane > Low Spark Of High Heeled Boys > Drums > Drums & Bass > Maggot Brain > Chilly Water, Papa’s Home, Ain’t Life Grand

Encore: Let’s Get The Show On The Road, Climb To Safety

[‘Third Stone From The Sun’ tease by Dave after ‘Drums’]

Source: FOB, Neumann KM140>Lunatec V2>AD2K >Zefiro ZA2>CDwav

Definitely a very hot show. This source smokes the others, IMO. Thanks to Julian for the tape.

Taped By: Chris Olsen. Converted and Seeded by Alan Schwartz.

Order the official WP Archives Multitrack Release of this show


Widespread Panic
Shryock Auditorium
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL.

Set One:

01. She Cuaght The Katy
02. Rebirtha
03. You Got Yours
04. Holden Oversoul
05. Genesis
06. Junior
07. Nobody’s Loss
08. Henry Parsons Died
09. Papa’s Home

Set Two:

01. Disco
02. No Sugar Tonight
03. Little Kin
04. West Virginia
05. Ain’t Life Grand
06. Driving Song
07. Blight
08. Drums
09. Aunt Avis
10. Driving Song
11. Chunk O’Coal


12. Dream Song
13. Fishwater

Taped, Transfered, & Seeded By: Michael Wilker
Source: EV-RE20’s~> SBM1~> D8