JB & Friends

All posts tagged JB & Friends

JB and Friends
Hannah’s Buddies
House of Blues
Orlando, FL
February 22nd, 2014

01 JB intro
02 Blue Indian – JB solo
03 Tickle The Truth – JB solo
04 Rock – JB solo
05 Journey Through The Past (Neil Young) – JB, Sunny, and JoJo
06 Blackout Blues – JB, Sunny, and JoJo
07 Chilly Water – JB, Sunny, and JoJo
08 Step On Over Me (JoJo Hermann) – JB, Sunny, JoJo and Mike Mills
09 The World Is Spinning Against You (Smiling Assassins) – JB, Sunny, JoJo and Mike Mills
10 Donít Go Back To Rockville (REM) – JB, Sunny, JoJo and Mike Mills
11 Smokestack Lightning (Howliní Wolf) – JB, Sunny, JoJo, Mike Mills, and Buck Williams
12 The Weight (The Band) – JB, Sunny, JoJo, Mike Mills, Buck Williams, and Roger Lewis

Special thanks to Duncan Elliott (Hannah’s father) and Dros (Widespread Panic’s Audio Engineer) for allowing this soundboard stream to happen.

Click here for Bloodkin’s set

John Bell
1st Annual “Hannah’s Buddies”
House of Blues
Orlando, FL

One Set

01. Intro
02. Gradle
03. Old Joe
04. Radio Child
05. Space Wrangler
06. Ribs And Whiskey
07. Time Waits
08. Dog Song
09. Me And The Devil Blues*

Filler from Barbara Cue‘s set:
10. Green**
11. Love and Happiness**

Filler from Bloodkin‘s set:
12. Success Yourself**
13. End Of The Show**

* w/ Buck Williams on harmonica
** w/ John Bell on vocals

-JB played electric Dobro for ‘Ribs And Whiskey’
-First ‘Old Joe’, First ‘Time Waits’

-Old Joe and Radio Child were one track on my disc. Split into separate tracks.
-This was the first ‘bootleg’ CD that I ever received, Panic related. ;) The end of analogs began!

Source: SBD > ? > CD > EAC > WAV > FLAC – by dapanic
CD Provided by: Mike Dempsey via Will Whiteside – 2000